Where is the meat (clams)?

November 28, 2008 at 8:17 am Leave a comment

On our way home from SLO, my husband wanted to show our son the beach. We drove to Pismo Beach which about 10-15 minutes drive. Upon arrival, our boy fell into deep slumber so we watched the waves roll in from our windows. I took a quick visit to Splash Cafe – which has been there for a very long time and known for good clam chowder. I ordered some steamers (clams in tomato sauce) and a bowl of chowder. The clams were not plump and juicy, but will suffice for the price. But OMG, the chowder were salty like eating salt straight from the dispenser. Did the cook had a really bad day? Or did he accidentally tipped over a can of salt. I kept chugging water as I kept fishing for my clams. My luck, I found many chunks of potatoes and 1 medium size clam. Poor clam, I chewed it so many times to get my monies’ worth. Now, did they forget the rest of the clams sitting by the stove. Mr. Krab might be pleased at the cash register. But I am not! Never again, at Splash Cafe!

Entry filed under: Food, Places.

Embassy Suites Wilton Cake Decorating 1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


