Wilton Cake Decorating 1

December 8, 2008 at 7:27 am Leave a comment

Today was the first session for cake decorating – brief lecture on what to expect for the next 3 Sundays (1pm to 3pm). Cayley, my cousin was able to join me.

I got teary-eyed a little, when Lizeth (instructor) asked Cayley to read for her, she read clearly and precisely (words like meringue, anodized) – she made me proud! From a newborn which I helped to care for to a 10 year old (same height as I) – in the same class with me. I am making sure that I am enjoying every minute of this as it will soon be gone once she becomes a teen and has no time for me!

Next week – we have to make cakes and buttercream frosting to bring to class. Lizeth – our instructor was approachable and pleasant. Will show you the pictures of the decorated cakes next week. It will be a competition between me and Cayley.

Entry filed under: Family.

Where is the meat (clams)? Flowing chocolate

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


