Final Project for Wilton Cake Decorating 1

December 29, 2008 at 5:29 am Leave a comment

I am very proud of my little cousin sister who just turned 11 for her efforts in making 7 Wilton roses from scratch. Below is her final cake project which she incorporated  the star, leaf and strand piping. She is a fast learner and she gave me the run for the money. She did not practiced her Wilton roses at home, this is her first formal trial where she was required to produce 7 roses to receive her Certificate of Merit.

Cayley 1st Cake 2008

Cayley 1st Cake 2008

The week before she piped her first clown. Big shoes! Pardon the funky borders in the background, we were in a hurry! We shared a cake – the clown in the background is mine!
Cayley's Clown Cake

Now, my cake is called Life on a bed of Roses. Starring a funny clown and I practiced my Wilton roses diligently.

My Final Project for Wilton 1

My Final Project Wilton 1

I am very happy what I learned at Wilton Cake Decorating Course 1, Joann Fabrics location. The only thing I wish for is a kitchen sink in the room so I can wash off my sticky hands!

Entry filed under: Food, Projects, Sweets.

Generosity from a fellow shopper Doll Cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


