Doll Cake

January 3, 2009 at 10:25 am Leave a comment

I bought this Wilton Wonder Mold to make my doll cake. The doll pick was included in the set. Kinda retro looking, reminded me of Leave it to Beaver’s mom!

 

wonder-mold by wilton

It was a scary challenge for me so I searched for help on Wilton Discussion Forum for tips which helped tremendously and Flickr.com for design ideas. I used the Pillsbury Premium Cake Mix with one cup of  pudding already included in the mix itself, I guess it made the cake moist and dense. I was impressed with the cake texture and tasty (I ate the crumbs when leveling the cakes). I baked at 8″ round cake with 2″ depth and the wonder mold. I used concord  grape preserve for filling in a devil’s food cake, yummy! Tonight, I have prepared my doll cake for frosting tomorrow! Here are the pics of the doll cake in its nakedness.

Doll cake-the skirt part

Hole in One

 

Wish me luck as I need it!

Entry filed under: Food, Projects, Sweets.

Final Project for Wilton Cake Decorating 1 My 1st Doll Cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


