My 1st Doll Cake

January 5, 2009 at 8:08 am Leave a comment

I was not impressed with my first doll cake. Everything went smooth from making a sturdy and tasty cake, finding a great buttercream icing recipe (thanks bunnywoman, who subscribes to Wilton discussion forum) and finally, getting all my colors mixed in the icings for piping . 

 I finished the bodice with a star tip and managed to squeeze into those tight corners. Ditched the ruffles piping, just not my day! Family matters alert! Felt so rushed. Just killed my anticipation. Judge for yourself.

 Lucy Doll Cake

Lucy Doll Cake

Lucy Doll Cake

 It will take me a few days to get over this failure. 😦

Entry filed under: Food, Projects, Sweets.

Doll Cake Success!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


