My Pauline…I will never forget you.

June 5, 2009 at 3:09 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday, I found out my good family friend (also my hair stylist) has collapsed and admitted to ICU. She passed on 2 hours later. I cried and cried. So much sorrow in me. She was the nicest person I have ever met. She is patient, loving, generous and most of all, I did not tell her that I loved her like my own mother. She would listen to me whine and complain about anything that is in my life. She does not judge. Her words are golden to me. Always. Pauline, can you hear me, what will I do that you are gone? I always hug you when I leave your salon. I am so sorry I never told you that I loved you. Rest in peace.

Entry filed under: Family.

Riding or driving? Creative Cakes & More, Fresno, CA

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


