Creative Cakes & More, Fresno, CA

June 8, 2009 at 6:24 pm Leave a comment

Finally, a cake decorating and baking store opened 3 months ago in Fresno. I went to check out the place last weekend. They have wide variety of baking and cake decorating supplies, from your royal icing piped figurines to your fresh icing. I met the owner, Nancy, she was very helpful, knowledgeable and most of all, approachable. I have always been buying my supplies from Joann Fabrics and Michaels Craft Store with their weekly 40-50% coupons for decorating icing, tips, piping bags and etc. Mainly Wilton brand. For other stuff they do not carry, I would check out Creative Cakes & more. I signed up for their 7 cakes decorating class for $45 at my own pace. Yeah finally, what a wonderful idea, for working mother like me who loves to learn to make and improve her cake decorating skills. My first cake is a butterfly cake scheduled for July 18 at 2pm (2 hours). I had to delay the start of the course because I have company visiting for a month. Will keep you posted on this new endeavor….

May 17, 2010 update: I did not make it to my cake decorating class last year because I was pregnant and have difficulties with my mobility and balance. Now that I am back on my feet and baking up a storm, I paid a visit to Nancy Babick at Creative Cakes and more. Her store carries alot of stuff that Joann Fabrics and Michaels Craft Store do not. She has a wide selection of fondant, gumpaste, ready made buttercream icing, cake boxes, candy molds, Americolor get paste coloring, and tons more. Nancy is very approachable and friendly.  She has a website up www.fresnocreativecakes.com Check it out.

November 4, 2011
I tried to avoid my baking supply shopping at this place, did not appreciate the poor customer service and will not comment further on this. I now shop at online stores, like http://www.petalcrafts.com/ or http://www.sweetwise.com/ or www.amazon.com and my other physical stores like michaels and joann fabrics.

Entry filed under: Places. Tags: , .

My Pauline…I will never forget you. Mums the word!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


