Avocado Pound Cake

March 15, 2010 at 6:54 pm Leave a comment

Avo pound cake

3 loaf of avocado pound cake

I baked the Avocado Pound Cake today. The recipe courtesy of Joy the Baker. You can find the recipe here:

 http://www.joythebaker.com/blog/2010/03/avocado-pound-cake/

I am not a fan of avocado as is. But when I took a bite into this moist and flavorful pound cake, I was taken aback.  I can taste the avocado but very subtle. I was glad that I did not use 3 cups of sugar as in the original recipe, I put in 2 1/2 cup.  I used 3 of the 8 x 3 loaf pans which made the pound cakes bake easily and less hassle. I made sure that when the cakes baked in 325F till 30 mins, I monitor closely for the next 10 minutes to ensure no overbaking. I suggest you try the recipe…green for St Patrick’s Day!

Entry filed under: Food, Sweets. Tags: , .

A Coach Birthday What to do?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


