Cinnamon Rolls

April 23, 2010 at 4:31 am Leave a comment

Last night, I decided to make cinnamon rolls for my mom’s breakfast. I can either make the easy one ie. without yeast, but with buttermilk which I have some leftover.

Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls – without yeast and waiting for the POOF: http://ovenhaven.wordpress.com/2010/01/05/cinnamon-perfection-in-under-an-hour/

Or the real Kahuna: http://ovenhaven.wordpress.com/2008/07/03/if-they-were-pillows-id-hug-them/

I chose the latter, since I am spending that precious time, I might as well go for it. The only thing was that I left the dough poof 5 hours instead of 1. Holy cow, what have I done? Let’s see….

I punch the dough down, roll it out, spread butter all over, followed by brown sugar with cinnamon powder and chopped walnuts. The only I had problem was rolling it tightly as the dough was very soft and sticky.

Into the oven 400 degrees F, for 10 minutes. I like mine brown on top.

Rating: 8.5/10

I had one roll and will probably have another soon.

Entry filed under: Food, Sweets. Tags: .

Reverse chronological order posts~huh? Ultimate Combo Louie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


