Ultimate Combo Louie

April 23, 2010 at 4:39 pm Leave a comment

Ultimate Combo Louie salad

I went to Pismos Grill for lunch with my 2 work colleagues and 4 bosses. I was debating whether to have the cold Cracked Crab marinated in a yummy tangy sauce or the Ultimate Combo Louie; jumbo prawns, shrimp and dungeness crab, hard boiled egg, gherkin garnish and Louie dressing on the side, sitting on a huge bed of chopped romaine lettuce $17.99.

I was awed when it arrived after waiting for half an hour on a Friday lunch time. It was huge and the seafood looked plump and juicy. I dug in and asked for extra dressing…still not enough. It is a huge seafood salad plate. The seafood is cooked by boiling them. I can taste the salty of the sea or should I say salt from the cooking pot. I was not impressed with this dish. Very bland unless I doused it with a whole of dressing called Louie, tasted more like Thousand Island to me. I could not finish my plate, boxed it to go.

Right across, my boss, Rob was truly enjoying his lunch….

Cold Cracked Crab - 10oz - $13.99

I should have listened to my palate. Nothing else.

Forgot that I had Lemon scone shortbread with marinated strawberries and a dollop of fresh cream. Did not make an impression on me. Just liked the scone shortbread.

Conclusion, made the wrong choice today!

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: , , .

Cinnamon Rolls Happy Birthday, George M.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


