OMG overload

July 2, 2010 at 5:51 am Leave a comment

I baked this for a very special person, Isabel, who is an amazing and exceptional person, whose compassion in what she does, I cannot describe in words. I made this in 2 days. First day, I baked a 9 inch round red velvet cake from scratch. Divided the cake into 3 layers. Made the raspberry/strawberry mousse to layer, the fruit gelee to go on top. Then the ganache to enrobe the whole cake, followed by the dark chocolate wafer sticks. The next day, dipped the strawberries in chocolate to decorate. The reason it required 2 days, I wanted the cake to set in. Very delicious and sinful. I mix and match recipes to make this combo. Verdict: Heavenly good, sinful.

Entry filed under: Sweets. Tags: .

Pretty Macaw I conquered the Macarons!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


