Duff Goldman Buttercream Fondant

July 18, 2010 at 8:05 am Leave a comment

duff multiple color fondant

I read some feedback about Duff’s fondant, I bought the above to try and it smells really good, Buttercream! Yeah, I was excited! Since it is summertime, in the Central Valley, outside was hot, the temp at home was 78 degrees. I did not have to nuke it briefly in the microwave. I dug into it with my clean hands and it was easy to use. It was soft and I could not get my ribbon rose to hold up, it sank like the Titanic (figure of speech). My smile turned upside down, I wanted to like it so much. I added some chunks of Wilton gumpaste to it. It was not working as well as I wanted. The only thing I could use it for is cut-outs, even then it took time (long time) to harden – unlike the Wilton fondant (though it cannot compete in the taste and smell department like Duff’s buttercream fondant). I used only a quarterof the Duff’s fondant. I am thinking what should I do with it, maybe, convert it into poured fondant.

My ratings on Duff buttercream white fondant (which came out as Ivory in color):

Taste: 8/10
Smell: 10/10
Texture to use for figurines: 4/10
Other uses: unknown yet, perhaps cut-outs

Overall, I am disappointed. Next to try, Duff’s chocolate icing.

Entry filed under: Product Review. Tags: , , .

Cupcakes Bakery, Fresno Revisited A good find

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


