Sugar Shack, Fresno

September 12, 2010 at 12:33 am Leave a comment

A new cupcake/yogurt joint opened on Perrin/Sommerville, Fresno. I went there on Labor Day itself, around 7.30 pm with my son. Clean, welcoming joint. Tried their sample yogurt shot of red velvet. I love the taste. I bought 12 minis cupcakesf for $11.99 (tax included).

These were the only flavors available that late evening. I tried the mint chocolate chip with creme dementhe candy topping, red velvet with cream cheese frosting sprinkled with sanding sugar. lemon and finally the chocolate with chocolate bubbles.

First Visit Verdict: Taste of cupcakes – nothing to shout about, the texture for all the ones I tried, DRY was one of my huge concerns.

Lemon – frosting too sweet

Red velvet-does not taste like red velvet as cream cheese frosting has no CHEESY kick to it!

Chocolate and Mint Chocolate-forgettable because I cannot recall both taste

So far, I won’t dismiss this place, I will try to go in the daytime! So far, I like Cupcake Bakery on Cedar and Herndon.

Disclaimer: The above comments are based on my own experience. Actual purchase was made from establishment.

Entry filed under: Places. Tags: , .

Spidey – finally! Oh no..Eddie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


