Sugar Shack revisited

September 18, 2010 at 6:54 pm Leave a comment

Today I revisited Sugar Shack by Sommerville and Perrin. It was 3.33pm on a Saturday, the flavors she had today were different from the ones I had my first time. I picked 3 new flavors in mini size.

Chocolate cupcake with Snickers frosting
I love the FROSTING, it is light and fluffy and not too sweet, but I am missing the moistness in the chocolate cupcake.

Chocolate cupcake with Reese Peanut Butter chunks frosting
I love the FROSTING – it is light and fluffy and not too sweet, this is the same chocolate cake base used as the Snickers ones, still missing moistness.

Carrot cupcake with cream cheese frosting with chopped walnuts
Now, this is to die for, carrot cupcake, moist, not overpowering in spices, not too sweet and I see shredded carrots! This is my favorite so far! Better than the ones at Cupcake Bakery and the Market (bakery) at Herndon and West. And the frosting is so fluffy and creamy – it melts in my mouth. Yummylicious!

My next visit is to try their gourmet cupcakes, the difference is, the filling inside – mousse!

I do like to say that the owner or lady behind the counter is very nice, and that she is not a tight-wad. I bought 3 mini cupcakes to try, she ran out of small boxes or even paper bags, normally, in the past – I have come across bakery owners not willing to part with their precious boxes, they would just hand me the goodies with loose wax papers (just like the ones used with donuts). I felt bad to waste her big nice box, but she reassured me “no problem”. Now this is what I call customer service and thinking out of THE BOX, get the joke?

Entry filed under: Places, Product Review. Tags: .

People molds Barbie doll cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


