Despicable Me Minion 3 D cake

February 4, 2011 at 5:17 pm Leave a comment

I made the cakes, 5 days before the actual event, prepped them for stacking, filling, frosting and covered it with fondant. I have a Kitchen Aid pasta roller attachment – works well with sheets of 6 inches wide. I wished I had that fondant sheeter which costs an arm and leg. Beside that, I planned in my mind how to construct IT with pvc pipes and joiners. Well, in the end it did not happen that way, I nearly punched a hole in this MINION. My spouse held me back. I stayed away for 2 days. Last night, I finished it. Here is the MINION by itself.

Originally, it was meant to give the illusion that it is standing on its tippy toes for Swan Lake scene and wearing a ruffle tutu. In addition, I even bought the fabric to simulate the lake. So now, it is just gonna sit ON THE WATER declaring its love for my daughter.

Note: the grainy picture was taken with iPhone 4G or was it my shaky tired hands.

Entry filed under: Family, Sweets. Tags: , .

I love Despicable Me Despicable Me Minion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


