Louis Vuitton Bag 2

February 26, 2011 at 5:53 pm Leave a comment

This was a rush job for a surprise birthday party for my friend who turned 40 today. I was asked on Wednesday evening and started on Thursday night, baking, stacking and assembling. It is 12 inches wide, 10 inches high and 4 inches in depth. My precious assistant, CK helped last night – to a point when I was contemplating to lay it flat instead of vertical. Finally, both of us came out with the idea inserting cake board to even the distribution of weight, it was standing from 4 am till 9 am when I finished. LOL it survived the van ride too!

My only beef is I had to rush to source out a local edible paper printer for the LV bag print, because my regular online supplier could not get them to me in a day. I am grateful though to my local supplier, Nancy Babick of Creative Cakes and More for her help! I wanted to use potato paper because it is more studier than frosting sheets because of its vulnerability to tear and run on ink. Lesson learned here stock up on prints! I was not pleased with the frosting sheets, I hate them – I meant the material! I have cut and repaste over torn sections.

LV bag in classic print

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Despicable Me Minion Betty Boop tea set cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


