SF signature milk chocolate fondue chips

March 18, 2011 at 2:17 am Leave a comment

I was at Target and found the above on sale for $6.98 from it’s original price of $9.99. I learned being a smart consumer, one should not discriminate any products. I bought a bag to try, to my surprise, it is smooth flowing liquid chocolate, no clumps, easy melting in my Wilton electric chocolate fondue set. I was enjoying dipping my cake pops in it. I cannot tell you my feeling of pure “chocolate” joy in my discovery! I have tried the following brands:

Sephra – dark and white – expensive but I like it in terms of easy to melt and texture. Taste good too.

Wilton – from candy melts to milk chocolate fondue chips – a struggle with the candy melts but fondue chips – average in easy to melt and texture…very sweet to my taste. Price wise: catch the Michaels and Joann Fabric Store 40 pct / 50 pct discount

Nestle Tollhouse semi-sweet morsels – cheapest – most difficult to melt and clumpy texture. My last resort.

Now with my new discovery of SF Signature brand and my lucky Shamrock find…I bagged 10 of them at my local Target store for $2.68 per bag. It was 70% off. Yeah!!! And they do not expire till Dec 2012! Oh Yeah!

Entry filed under: Product Review. Tags: .

Sugar beer bottle Humanity needs us

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


