Petal Crafts – Glendale, California

September 26, 2011 at 1:59 pm Leave a comment


The talented Edna dela Cruz’s creation using the topsy turvy pans.

I buy most of my baking and cake decorating stuff online nowadays, because it is easier and I am trying to avoid going to my local bakery supply store in town because of their unprofessional customer service. My point in case, I will take my spending to somewhere else and pay a little more sometimes for shipping, but I can deal with that. Then I found Petal Crafts online during one of my blog reading sessions late nights. http://www.petalcrafts.com
Owner-Kaye H. is known for her sugar flowers and jewelry making talent! I bought several items from her to make high heels from fondant. It was like any other purchases. Then I liked her company on FACEBOOK. She does monthly giveaways for stuff that people like me –  would love to own but strapped with cash in this gloomy economy of ours. I was lucky to be the August 2011 winner and received a prize of $130 worth, it is the latest topsy turvy pans-6″ 8″ 10″ 12″. I was late to claim the prize due to Internet failure over labor day weekend. In addition to that, I was lucky that her fans on FB gave me another chance to claim the prize and today, I received my topsy turvy pans! There is more to this experience with Petal Crafts.

I was declared the August winner around 9/8 and gave all the necessary info for shipment. Almost 2 weeks – I did not receive my prize and so I emailed Kaye personally, she was sure she forwarded the necessary info to her warehouse staff. Then she found out she did not do so and she apologized.

5 Points in being a Great Person in anything you do!
1. Always be nice.
2. Always be nice without an agenda.
3. Sincerely own up to your mistakes.
4. If you are able to make someone’s day special, do something EXTRAORDINARY!
5. Be humble in all you do.

Kaye scored all 5 of these POINTS with me.
The part I appreciated the most, she apologized sincerely, she went an extra mile to make sure I got the pans asap! She incurred some shipping charges via Priority Overnight so I can get my prize!

So I endorse, www.petalcrafts.com for their great products and great customer service!

Entry filed under: Places, Product Review. Tags: .

Dora the Explorer cake The Westersund Wedding Cake

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


